Statutory information and Trust governance

Our governors

Full details of Ashington Academy governors can be found on our 'Meet our governors' page.

The names of our North East Learning Trust charity members are: Dianne Nicholson, Maggie Saxton and Barbara Waugh.

Our North East Learning Trust trustees are: Maggie Saxton, Lesley Powell, Amanda Moon, Major Jay Bartlett, Susan McDonnell, Derek Gibson, Suzanne Duncan and Sandra Mason.

To see a full list of our North East Learning Trust members and trustees and their relevant business and pecuniary interests please visit 

North East Learning Trust statutory information

The Academy at Shotton Hall is the lead school within the North East Learning Trust (Company number 07492165). The following links contain information on our governance structures and processes: